Project 6 : Stationery

 

Stationery/Letterhead

P6CarmenHardyStationerya

Small Business Card

P6CarmenHardyBusinessCarda

 

Large Business Card

P6CarmenHardyLarge

Description: Creating a logo and designing stationery and business card

Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): The first step I took was to sketch out ideas for the logo for the company tech 79.  I created the logo for Tech 79 in Adobe Illustrator. After creating several variations, I took a quick survey and decided on an option.  I then used Illustrator to design a letterhead and business card.  I tried to incorporate the color scheme throughout the project and choose tasteful typography.  I wanted the fonts to reflect a conservative business.

After a round or two of critiques and changes to the logo artwork and the alignment of text, I felt good about the choices that were made to the project.

Message: A logo for a consulting company called Tech 79

Audience: Business clients

Top Thing Learned: I learned the importance of keeping things consistent in colors, repetition, and typography.

Color scheme and color names: Complimentary color scheme of Indigo and Gold

Title Font Name & Category: Gautami-San Serif

Copy Font Name & Category: Myraid Pro-Serif; Franklin Gothic Book

Leave a comment